Visit our partners in environmental stewardship

District Municipality of Muskoka Muskoka Water Web

South Georgian Bay Lake Simcoe


The South Georgian Bay Lake Simcoe Watershed Region source water protection initiative is a collaborative project between the agencies of the Black-Severn River, Lake Simcoe, Nottawasaga Valley and Severn Sound Watersheds.


The Black and Severn River Watersheds are represented by members of the municipalities within the watershed. In The District Municipality of Muskoka, the southern portion of the Townships of Georgian Bay, Muskoka Lakes, and Lake of Bays and the Towns of Gravenhurst and Bracebridge are in the Black and Severn River Watersheds. Representative from The District Municipality of Muskoka participate in this program.


The Lake Simcoe Watershed is represented by the Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority. The Nottawasaga Valley Watershed is represented by the Nottawasaga Valley Conservation Authority and the Severn Sound Watershed is represented by the Severn Sound Environmental Association.


The Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority, as the Lead Agency, manages the administrative and financial aspects of the program and oversees the work of the source water protection (SWP) project team.



Learn More